Description

The Synchronise browsing function synchronizes the Participants‘ screen with the Teacher’s screen. This means the participants see what the Presenter sees on his/her screen, including the following:

  • Zooming in/out
  • Screen Pan
  • Changing the pages in the room
  • Showing and hiding the Media Player

NOTE: Participants can still use their local settings but whenever the Presenter moves their screen these settings will be synchronized again.

In Synchronized mode the participants cannot:

  • Switch pages on their own
  • See the content on any other pages

Location

To turn on synchronized browsing, just click on the Synchronise browsing checkbox:

Other participants will see an indicator in the same spot that they are in this mode now:

PREVIOUS ARTICLE: Groups (Breakout rooms)

NEXT ARTICLE: Raise hand/mute button

Did this answer your question?